Texas Christian University | Registrars Office

Academic Calendar

The annual calendar at TCU includes several semesters and is subject to change and correction.

2017 Spring 2016 Summer 2016 Fall

Regular

Jan 16, Mon

End of Pre-Registration

Jan 17, Tue

First day of classes for this session

Apr 03, Mon

Last day to drop for this session

Apr 04, Tue

Last day to select P/NC for this session

Apr 14, Fri

Good Friday Holiday

Apr 14, Fri

Good Friday Holiday

May 12, Fri

Last day of class for this session

May 12, Fri

Grades due within 48 hours of end of session.

Regular

Jan 16, Mon

End of Pre-Registration

Jan 17, Tue

First day of classes for this session

Apr 03, Mon

Last day to drop for this session

Apr 04, Tue

Last day to select P/NC for this session

Apr 14, Fri

Good Friday Holiday

Apr 14, Fri

Good Friday Holiday

May 12, Fri

Last day of class for this session

May 12, Fri

Grades due within 48 hours of end of session.

Regular

Jan 16, Mon

End of Pre-Registration

Jan 17, Tue

First day of classes for this session

Apr 03, Mon

Last day to drop for this session

Apr 04, Tue

Last day to select P/NC for this session

Apr 14, Fri

Good Friday Holiday

Apr 14, Fri

Good Friday Holiday

May 12, Fri

Last day of class for this session

May 12, Fri

Grades due within 48 hours of end of session.

4W1

Jan 17, Tue

First day of classes for this session

Feb 02, Thu

Last day to drop for this session

Feb 03, Fri

Last day to select P/NC for this session

Feb 17, Fri

Last day of class for this session

Feb 17, Fri

Grades due within 48 hours of end of session.

8W1

Jan 17, Tue

First day of classes for this session

Feb 22, Wed

Last day to drop for this session

Feb 23, Thu

Last day to select P/NC for this session

Mar 10, Fri

Last day of class for this session

Mar 10, Fri

Grades due within 48 hours of end of session.

3W1

Mar 27, Mon

Last day to drop for this session

Mar 28, Tue

Last day to select P/NC for this session

Mar 31, Fri

Last day of class for this session

Mar 31, Fri

Grades due within 48 hours of end of session.

8W2

Mar 20, Mon

First day of classes for this session

Apr 14, Fri

Good Friday Holiday

Apr 26, Wed

Last day to drop for this session

Apr 27, Thu

Last day to select P/NC for this session

May 12, Fri

Last day of class for this session

May 12, Fri

Grades due within 48 hours of end of session.

5W3

Mar 27, Mon

First day of classes for this session

Apr 14, Fri

Good Friday Holiday

Apr 19, Wed

Last day to drop for this session

Apr 20, Thu

Last day to select P/NC for this session

Apr 28, Fri

Last day of class for this session

Apr 28, Fri

Grades due within 48 hours of end of session.