Texas Christian University | Registrars Office

Academic Calendar

The annual calendar at TCU includes several semesters and is subject to change and correction.

2019 Summer 2019 Fall 2020 Spring

Regular

Aug 25, Sun

End of Pre-Registration

Aug 26, Mon

First day of classes for this session

Aug 30, Fri

Last day for enrollment or changing classes

Sep 02, Mon

Labor Day Holiday

Sep 02, Mon

Labor Day Holiday

Sep 10, Tue

Fall Convocation 11:00 am Ed Landreth

Oct 09, Wed

Unsatisfactory grades due to Registrar - 9:00am

Oct 11, Fri

Semester break recess 10:pm

Oct 16, Wed

Semester break ends. Classes resume at 8:00 AM

Oct 17, Thu

Last day to remove "I" grade from prior long semester

Nov 04, Mon

Last day to drop for this session

Nov 05, Tue

Last day to select P/NC for this session

Nov 26, Tue

Thanksgiving Holiday Classes recess at 10:00pm

Nov 28, Thu

Thanksgiving Day Holiday

Nov 29, Fri

University Closing

Dec 02, Mon

Classes resume from holiday 8:00am

Dec 11, Wed

Last day of class for this session

Dec 12, Thu

Study day

Dec 13, Fri

Study day

Dec 16, Mon

Final Exams Begin - see Final Exam Calendar on www.reg.tcu.edu

Dec 17, Tue

Final exam day

Dec 18, Wed

Final exam day

Dec 18, Wed

Graduating student grades due 5pm

Dec 19, Thu

Final exam day

Dec 20, Fri

Final exam day

Dec 21, Sat

Baccalaureate and commencement

3W1

Sep 02, Mon

Labor Day Holiday

4E1

Aug 26, Mon

First day of classes for this session

Aug 27, Tue

Last day for enrollment or changing classes

Aug 28, Wed

Last day to withdraw at 75% tuition refund

Aug 29, Thu

Last day to withdraw at 50% tuition refund

Sep 02, Mon

Labor Day Holiday

Sep 12, Thu

Last day to drop for this session

Sep 13, Fri

Last day to select P/NC for this session

Sep 19, Thu

Last day of class for this session

5W1

Sep 02, Mon

Labor Day Holiday

6W1

Sep 02, Mon

Labor Day Holiday

Sep 15, Sun

End of Pre-Registration

Sep 17, Tue

Last day for enrollment or changing classes

Sep 17, Tue

Last day to withdraw at 100% tuition refund

Sep 18, Wed

Last day to withdraw at 75% tuition refund

Sep 19, Thu

Last day to withdraw at 50% tuition refund

Sep 20, Fri

Last day to withdraw at 25% tuition refund (no refunds after this date)

Oct 14, Mon

Last day to drop for this session

Oct 15, Tue

Last day to select P/NC for this session

Oct 25, Fri

Last day of class for this session

8W1

Sep 02, Mon

Labor Day Holiday

10A

Sep 02, Mon

Labor Day Holiday

6W1

Sep 17, Tue

Last day for enrollment or changing classes

Sep 17, Tue

Last day to withdraw at 100% tuition refund

Sep 18, Wed

Last day to withdraw at 75% tuition refund

Sep 19, Thu

Last day to withdraw at 50% tuition refund

Sep 20, Fri

Last day to withdraw at 25% tuition refund (no refunds after this date)

Oct 14, Mon

Last day to drop for this session

Oct 15, Tue

Last day to select P/NC for this session

Oct 25, Fri

Last day of class for this session

4E2

Sep 20, Fri

First day of classes for this session

Sep 21, Sat

Last day for enrollment or changing classes

Sep 22, Sun

Last day to withdraw at 75% tuition refund

Sep 23, Mon

Last day to withdraw at 50% tuition refund

Oct 07, Mon

Last day to drop for this session

Oct 08, Tue

Last day to select P/NC for this session

Oct 19, Sat

Last day of class for this session

5W2

10B

Nov 28, Thu

Thanksgiving Day Holiday

Nov 29, Fri

University Closing

7W2

Nov 28, Thu

Thanksgiving Day Holiday

Nov 29, Fri

University Closing

5W4

Oct 21, Mon

First day of classes for this session

Oct 22, Tue

Last day for enrollment or changing classes

Oct 23, Wed

Last day to withdraw at 75% tuition refund

Oct 24, Thu

Last day to withdraw at 50% tuition refund

Nov 04, Mon

Last day to drop for this session

Nov 05, Tue

Last day to select P/NC for this session

Nov 22, Fri

Last day of class for this session

8W2

Nov 28, Thu

Thanksgiving Day Holiday

Nov 29, Fri

University Closing

5W3

Nov 28, Thu

Thanksgiving Day Holiday

Nov 29, Fri

University Closing

7W3

Nov 04, Mon

First day of classes for this session

Nov 05, Tue

Last day for enrollment or changing classes

Nov 06, Wed

Last day to withdraw at 75% tuition refund

Nov 07, Thu

Last day to withdraw at 50% tuition refund

Nov 28, Thu

Thanksgiving Day Holiday

Nov 29, Fri

University Closing

Dec 06, Fri

Last day to drop for this session

Dec 07, Sat

Last day to select P/NC for this session

Dec 20, Fri

Last day of class for this session