Texas Christian University | Registrars Office

Academic Calendar

The annual calendar at TCU includes several semesters and is subject to change and correction.

2018 Summer 2018 Fall 2019 Spring

Regular

Aug 19, Sun

End of Pre-Registration

Aug 20, Mon

First day of classes for this session

Aug 24, Fri

Last day for enrollment or changing classes

Aug 31, Fri

Last day to withdraw at 75% tuition refund

Sep 03, Mon

Labor Day Holiday

Sep 07, Fri

Last day to withdraw at 50% tuition refund

Oct 12, Fri

Semester break recess 10:pm

Oct 17, Wed

Classes resume 8:00 am

Oct 18, Thu

Last day to remove "I" grade from prior long semester

Oct 29, Mon

Schedule advising begins for upcoming semester(s)

Nov 05, Mon

First day of SCHEDULED enrollment appointments

Nov 09, Fri

Last day to drop for this session

Nov 12, Mon

Last day to select P/NC for this session

Nov 20, Tue

Thanksgiving Holiday Classes recess at 10:00pm

Nov 26, Mon

Classes resume 8:00 am

Dec 05, Wed

Last day of class for this session

Dec 06, Thu

Study day

Dec 07, Fri

Study day

Dec 10, Mon

Final Exams Begin - see Final Exam Calendar on www.reg.tcu.edu

Dec 11, Tue

Final exam day

Dec 12, Wed

Final exam day

Dec 12, Wed

Graduating student grades due 5pm

Dec 13, Thu

Final exam day

Dec 14, Fri

Final exams end

Dec 15, Sat

Baccalaureate and Commencement

3W1

Aug 20, Mon

First day of classes for this session

Aug 21, Tue

Last day for enrollment or changing classes

Aug 22, Wed

Last day to withdraw at 75% tuition refund

Aug 23, Thu

Last day to withdraw at 50% tuition refund

Sep 04, Tue

Last day to drop for this session

Sep 05, Wed

Last day to select P/NC for this session

Sep 07, Fri

Last day of class for this session

4E1

Aug 20, Mon

First day of classes for this session

Aug 21, Tue

Last day for enrollment or changing classes

Aug 22, Wed

Last day to withdraw at 75% tuition refund

Aug 23, Thu

Last day to withdraw at 50% tuition refund

Sep 06, Thu

Last day to drop for this session

Sep 07, Fri

Last day to select P/NC for this session

Sep 15, Sat

Last day of class for this session

5W1

Aug 20, Mon

First day of classes for this session

Aug 21, Tue

Last day for enrollment or changing classes

Aug 22, Wed

Last day to withdraw at 75% tuition refund

Aug 23, Thu

Last day to withdraw at 50% tuition refund

Sep 11, Tue

Last day to drop for this session

Sep 12, Wed

Last day to select P/NC for this session

Sep 21, Fri

Last day of class for this session

8W1

Aug 20, Mon

First day of classes for this session

Aug 23, Thu

Last day for enrollment or changing classes

Aug 24, Fri

Last day to withdraw at 75% tuition refund

Aug 25, Sat

Last day to withdraw at 50% tuition refund

Sep 26, Wed

Last day to drop for this session

Sep 27, Thu

Last day to select P/NC for this session

Oct 12, Fri

Last day of class for this session

10A

Aug 20, Mon

First day of classes for this session

Aug 24, Fri

Last day for enrollment or changing classes

Aug 25, Sat

Last day to withdraw at 75% tuition refund

Aug 26, Sun

Last day to withdraw at 50% tuition refund

Oct 05, Fri

Last day to drop for this session

Oct 06, Sat

Last day to select P/NC for this session

Oct 26, Fri

Last day of class for this session

6W1

Sep 10, Mon

First day of classes for this session

Sep 12, Wed

Last day for enrollment or changing classes

Sep 13, Thu

Last day to withdraw at 75% tuition refund

Sep 14, Fri

Last day to withdraw at 50% tuition refund

Oct 08, Mon

Last day to drop for this session

Oct 09, Tue

Last day to select P/NC for this session

Oct 19, Fri

Last day of class for this session

4E2

Sep 16, Sun

First day of classes for this session

Sep 17, Mon

Last day for enrollment or changing classes

Sep 19, Wed

Last day to withdraw at 50% tuition refund

Oct 07, Sun

Last day to select P/NC for this session

Oct 13, Sat

Last day of class for this session

Sep 18, Wed

Last day to withdraw at 75% tuition refund

5W2

Sep 24, Mon

First day of classes for this session

Sep 25, Tue

Last day for enrollment or changing classes

Sep 26, Wed

Last day to withdraw at 75% tuition refund

Sep 27, Thu

Last day to withdraw at 50% tuition refund

Oct 16, Tue

Last day to drop for this session

Oct 17, Wed

Last day to select P/NC for this session

Oct 26, Fri

Last day of class for this session

10B

Sep 24, Mon

First day of classes for this session

Sep 27, Thu

Last day for enrollment or changing classes

Oct 01, Mon

Last day to withdraw at 75% tuition refund

Oct 02, Tue

Last day to withdraw at 50% tuition refund

Nov 09, Fri

Last day to drop for this session

Nov 12, Mon

Last day to select P/NC for this session

Dec 14, Fri

Last day of class for this session

5W4

Oct 14, Sun

First day of classes for this session

Oct 15, Mon

Last day for enrollment or changing classes

Oct 16, Tue

Last day to withdraw at 75% tuition refund

Oct 17, Wed

Last day to withdraw at 50% tuition refund

Oct 29, Mon

Last day to drop for this session

Oct 30, Tue

Last day to select P/NC for this session

Nov 17, Sat

Last day of class for this session

7W2

Oct 15, Mon

First day of classes for this session

Oct 17, Wed

Last day for enrollment or changing classes

Oct 18, Thu

Last day to withdraw at 75% tuition refund

Oct 19, Fri

Last day to withdraw at 50% tuition refund

Nov 16, Fri

Last day to drop for this session

Nov 17, Sat

Last day to select P/NC for this session

Dec 01, Sat

Last day of class for this session

8W2

Oct 15, Mon

First day of classes for this session

Oct 17, Wed

Last day for enrollment or changing classes

Oct 18, Thu

Last day to withdraw at 75% tuition refund

Oct 19, Fri

Last day to withdraw at 50% tuition refund

Nov 21, Wed

Last day to drop for this session

Nov 22, Thu

Last day to select P/NC for this session

Dec 14, Fri

Last day of class for this session

5W3

Oct 29, Mon

First day of classes for this session

Oct 30, Tue

Last day for enrollment or changing classes

Oct 31, Wed

Last day to withdraw at 75% tuition refund

Nov 01, Thu

Last day to withdraw at 50% tuition refund

Nov 20, Tue

Last day to drop for this session

Nov 21, Wed

Last day to select P/NC for this session

Nov 30, Fri

Last day of class for this session

7W3

Oct 29, Mon

First day of classes for this session

Oct 31, Wed

Last day for enrollment or changing classes

Nov 01, Thu

Last day to withdraw at 75% tuition refund

Nov 02, Fri

Last day to withdraw at 50% tuition refund

Nov 30, Fri

Last day to drop for this session

Dec 01, Sat

Last day to select P/NC for this session

Dec 14, Fri

Last day of class for this session