Texas Christian University | Registrars Office

Academic Calendar

The annual calendar at TCU includes several semesters and is subject to change and correction.

2017 Summer 2017 Fall 2018 Spring

Regular

Aug 18, Fri

Registration

Aug 20, Sun

End of Pre-Registration

Aug 21, Mon

First day of classes for this session

Aug 25, Fri

Last day for enrollment or changing classes

Sep 01, Fri

Last day to withdraw at 75% tuition refund

Sep 04, Mon

Labor Day

Sep 04, Mon

Labor Day - Univ Closed

Sep 11, Mon

Last day to withdraw at 50% tuition refund

Sep 12, Tue

Fall Convocation 11:00 am Ed Landreth

Oct 13, Fri

Semester break recess 10:pm

Oct 18, Wed

Semester break ends. Classes resume at 8:00 AM

Oct 19, Thu

Last day to remove "I" grade from prior long semester

Nov 10, Fri

Last day to drop for this session

Nov 13, Mon

Last day to select P/NC for this session

Nov 21, Tue

Thanksgiving Holiday Classes recess at 10:00pm

Nov 23, Thu

Thanksgiving Day

Nov 24, Fri

University Closing

Nov 27, Mon

Classes resume from holiday 8:00am

Dec 06, Wed

Last day of class for this session

Dec 07, Thu

Study day

Dec 08, Fri

Study day

Dec 11, Mon

Final exams begin. See final exam schedule

Dec 12, Tue

Final exam day

Dec 13, Wed

Final exam day

Dec 13, Wed

Graduating student grades due 5pm

Dec 14, Thu

Final exam day

Dec 15, Fri

Final exams end

Dec 15, Fri

Grades due 48 hours after final

Dec 16, Sat

Baccalaureate and commencement

3W1

Aug 21, Mon

First day of classes for this session

Aug 22, Tue

Last day for enrollment or changing classes

Aug 23, Wed

Last day to withdraw at 75% tuition refund

Aug 24, Thu

Last day to withdraw at 50% tuition refund

Sep 04, Mon

Labor Day

Sep 05, Tue

Last day to drop for this session

Sep 06, Wed

Last day to select P/NC for this session

5W1

Aug 21, Mon

First day of classes for this session

Aug 22, Tue

Last day for enrollment or changing classes

Aug 23, Wed

Last day to withdraw at 75% tuition refund

Aug 24, Thu

Last day to withdraw at 50% tuition refund

Sep 04, Mon

Labor Day

Sep 12, Tue

Last day to drop for this session

Sep 13, Wed

Last day to select P/NC for this session

8W1

Aug 21, Mon

First day of classes for this session

Aug 23, Wed

Last day for enrollment or changing classes

Aug 28, Mon

Last day to withdraw at 75% tuition refund

Aug 29, Tue

Last day to withdraw at 50% tuition refund

Sep 04, Mon

Labor Day

Sep 27, Wed

Last day to drop for this session

Sep 28, Thu

Last day to select P/NC for this session

10A

Aug 21, Mon

First day of classes for this session

Aug 25, Fri

Last day for enrollment or changing classes

Aug 28, Mon

Last day to withdraw at 75% tuition refund

Aug 29, Tue

Last day to withdraw at 50% tuition refund

Sep 04, Mon

Labor Day

Oct 06, Fri

Last day to drop for this session

Oct 07, Sat

Last day to select P/NC for this session

6W1

Sep 11, Mon

First day of classes for this session

Sep 12, Tue

Last day for enrollment or changing classes

Sep 13, Wed

Last day to withdraw at 75% tuition refund

Sep 14, Thu

Last day to withdraw at 50% tuition refund

Oct 11, Wed

Last day to drop for this session

Oct 12, Thu

Last day to select P/NC for this session

5W2

Sep 27, Wed

Last day for enrollment or changing classes

Sep 28, Thu

Last day to withdraw at 75% tuition refund

Sep 29, Fri

Last day to withdraw at 50% tuition refund

Oct 18, Wed

Last day to drop for this session

Oct 19, Thu

Last day to select P/NC for this session

Oct 27, Fri

Last day of class for this session

10B

Sep 25, Mon

First day of classes for this session

Sep 29, Fri

Last day for enrollment or changing classes

Oct 02, Mon

Last day to withdraw at 75% tuition refund

Oct 03, Tue

Last day to withdraw at 50% tuition refund

Nov 10, Fri

Last day to drop for this session

Nov 13, Mon

Last day to select P/NC for this session

Nov 23, Thu

Thanksgiving Day

Nov 24, Fri

University Closing

7W2

Oct 16, Mon

First day of classes for this session

Oct 18, Wed

Last day for enrollment or changing classes

Oct 19, Thu

Last day to withdraw at 75% tuition refund

Oct 20, Fri

Last day to withdraw at 50% tuition refund

Nov 16, Thu

Last day to drop for this session

Nov 17, Fri

Last day to select P/NC for this session

Nov 23, Thu

Thanksgiving Day

Nov 24, Fri

University Closing

8W2

Oct 18, Wed

First day of classes for this session

Oct 20, Fri

Last day for enrollment or changing classes

Oct 25, Wed

Last day to withdraw at 75% tuition refund

Oct 26, Thu

Last day to withdraw at 50% tuition refund

Nov 23, Thu

Thanksgiving Day

Nov 24, Fri

University Closing

Nov 29, Wed

Last day to drop for this session

Nov 30, Thu

Last day to select P/NC for this session

5W3

Oct 23, Mon

First day of classes for this session

Oct 24, Tue

Last day for enrollment or changing classes

Oct 25, Wed

Last day to withdraw at 75% tuition refund

Oct 26, Thu

Last day to withdraw at 50% tuition refund

Nov 15, Wed

Last day to drop for this session

Nov 16, Thu

Last day to select P/NC for this session

Nov 23, Thu

Thanksgiving Day

Nov 24, Fri

University Closing

Dec 15, Fri

Last day of class for this session

5W3

Nov 15, Wed

Last day to drop for this session

Nov 16, Thu

Last day to select P/NC for this session

Nov 23, Thu

Thanksgiving Day

Nov 24, Fri

University Closing

Dec 15, Fri

Last day of class for this session

7W3

Oct 30, Mon

First day of classes for this session

Nov 01, Wed

Last day for enrollment or changing classes

Nov 02, Thu

Last day to withdraw at 75% tuition refund

Nov 03, Fri

Last day to withdraw at 50% tuition refund

Nov 23, Thu

Thanksgiving Day

Nov 24, Fri

University Closing

Dec 01, Fri

Last day to drop for this session

Dec 04, Mon

Last day to select P/NC for this session