Texas Christian University | Registrars Office

Academic Calendar

The annual calendar at TCU includes several semesters and is subject to change and correction.

2018 Fall 2019 Spring 2019 Summer

Regular

Jan 13, Sun

End of Pre-Registration

Jan 14, Mon

First day of classes for this session

Jan 18, Fri

Last day for enrollment or changing classes

Jan 21, Mon

Martin Luther King Holiday

Mar 06, Wed

Unsatisfactory grades due to Registrar - 9:00am

Mar 08, Fri

Semester break recess 10:pm

Mar 14, Thu

Last day to remove "I" grade from prior long semester

Mar 18, Mon

Semester break ends. Classes resume at 8:00 AM

Apr 01, Mon

Last day to drop for this session

Apr 02, Tue

Last day to select P/NC for this session

Apr 11, Thu

Honors Convocation Class Recess from 10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

Apr 19, Fri

Good Friday Holiday

Apr 22, Mon

Classes resume from holiday 8:00am

May 01, Wed

Last day of class for this session

May 02, Thu

Study day

May 03, Fri

Study day

May 06, Mon

Final Exams Begin - see Final Exam Calendar on www.reg.tcu.edu

May 07, Tue

Final exam day

May 08, Wed

Final exam day

May 08, Wed

Graduating student grades due 5pm

May 09, Thu

Final exam day

May 10, Fri

Final exams end

May 11, Sat

Baccalaureate and Commencement

3W1

Jan 21, Mon

Martin Luther King Holiday

4W1

Jan 21, Mon

Martin Luther King Holiday

5W1

Jan 21, Mon

Martin Luther King Holiday

5W2

Jan 21, Mon

Martin Luther King Holiday

8W1

Jan 21, Mon

Martin Luther King Holiday

8W1

Jan 21, Mon

Martin Luther King Holiday

4W2

5W2

6W2

EM2

Apr 19, Fri

Good Friday Holiday

8W2

Apr 19, Fri

Good Friday Holiday

5W3

Apr 19, Fri

Good Friday Holiday