Texas Christian University | Registrars Office

Academic Calendar

The annual calendar at TCU includes several semesters and is subject to change and correction.

UPDATE: View a summary of the revised Fall 2020 Semester (Word).

NOTE: View the calendar for Brite Divinity School at https://brite.edu/academics/summer-fall-2020/.

2020 Spring 2020 Summer 2020 Fall

Regular

Aug 16, Sun

End of Pre-Registration

Aug 17, Mon

First day of classes for this session

Aug 21, Fri

Last day for enrollment or changing classes

Aug 21, Fri

Last day to withdraw at 100% tuition refund

Aug 28, Fri

Last day to withdraw at 75% tuition refund

Sep 04, Fri

Last day to withdraw at 50% tuition refund

Sep 26, Sat

Saturday class day for MWF classes

Oct 15, Thu

Last day to remove "I" grade from Spring & Summer 2020

Oct 22, Thu

Last day to drop for this session

Oct 23, Fri

Last day to select P/NC for this session

Oct 24, Sat

Saturday class day for MWF classes

Nov 17, Tue

Last day of class for this session

Nov 18, Wed

Final exam day - see Final Exam Calendar on www.reg.tcu.edu

Nov 19, Thu

Final exam day

Nov 20, Fri

Final exam day

Nov 23, Mon

Final exam day

Nov 24, Tue

Final exam day

Dec 04, Fri

Grades due 48 hours after final

Dec 04, Fri

Graduating student grades due 5pm

Dec 10, Thu

Grades due for non-graduating student

5W1

Aug 17, Mon

First day of classes for this session

Aug 18, Tue

Last day for enrollment or changing classes

Aug 18, Tue

Last day to withdraw at 100% tuition refund

Aug 19, Wed

Last day to withdraw at 75% tuition refund

Aug 20, Thu

Last day to withdraw at 50% tuition refund

Sep 10, Thu

Last day to drop for this session

Sep 11, Fri

Last day to select P/NC for this session

Sep 18, Fri

Last day of class for this session

8W1

Aug 17, Mon

First day of classes for this session

Aug 19, Wed

Last day for enrollment or changing classes

Aug 19, Wed

Last day to withdraw at 100% tuition refund

Aug 20, Thu

Last day to withdraw at 75% tuition refund

Aug 21, Fri

Last day to withdraw at 50% tuition refund

Sep 23, Wed

Last day to drop for this session

Sep 24, Thu

Last day to select P/NC for this session

Oct 09, Fri

Last day of class for this session

10A

Aug 17, Mon

First day of classes for this session

Aug 20, Thu

Last day for enrollment or changing classes

Aug 20, Thu

Last day to withdraw at 100% tuition refund

Aug 21, Fri

Last day to withdraw at 75% tuition refund

Aug 22, Sat

Last day to withdraw at 50% tuition refund

Sep 26, Sat

Saturday class day for MWF classes

Oct 01, Thu

Last day to drop for this session

Oct 02, Fri

Last day to select P/NC for this session

Oct 23, Fri

Last day of class for this session

10B

Sep 21, Mon

First day of classes for this session

Sep 24, Thu

Last day for enrollment or changing classes

Sep 24, Thu

Last day to withdraw at 100% tuition refund

Sep 25, Fri

Last day to withdraw at 75% tuition refund

Sep 26, Sat

Last day to withdraw at 50% tuition refund

Oct 24, Sat

Saturday class day for MWF classes

Nov 05, Thu

Last day to drop for this session

Nov 06, Fri

Last day to select P/NC for this session

Nov 24, Tue

Last day of class for this session

8W2

Oct 12, Mon

First day of classes for this session

Oct 14, Wed

Last day for enrollment or changing classes

Oct 14, Wed

Last day to withdraw at 100% tuition refund

Oct 15, Thu

Last day to withdraw at 75% tuition refund

Oct 16, Fri

Last day to withdraw at 50% tuition refund

Oct 24, Sat

Saturday class day for MWF classes

Nov 09, Mon

Last day to drop for this session

Nov 10, Tue

Last day to select P/NC for this session

Nov 17, Tue

Last day of class for this session