Texas Christian University | Registrars Office

Academic Calendar

The annual calendar at TCU includes several semesters and is subject to change and correction.

2019 Summer 2019 Fall 2020 Spring

Regular

Jan 12, Sun

End of Pre-Registration

Jan 13, Mon

First day of classes for this session

Jan 20, Mon

Martin Luther King Holiday

Jan 20, Mon

Martin Luther King Holiday

Mar 04, Wed

Unsatisfactory grades due to Registrar - 9:00am

Mar 06, Fri

Semester break recess 10:pm

Mar 16, Mon

Semester break ends. Classes resume at 8:00 AM

Mar 20, Fri

Last day to remove "I" grade from prior long semester

Apr 10, Fri

Good Friday Holiday

Apr 10, Fri

Holiday

Apr 13, Mon

Last day to drop for this session

Apr 13, Mon

Classes resume from holiday 8:00am

Apr 14, Tue

Last day to select P/NC for this session

Apr 29, Wed

Last day of class for this session

Apr 30, Thu

Study day

May 01, Fri

Study day

May 04, Mon

Final Exams Begin - see Final Exam Calendar on www.reg.tcu.edu

May 05, Tue

Final exam day

May 06, Wed

Final exam day

May 06, Wed

Graduating student grades due 5pm

May 07, Thu

Final exam day

May 08, Fri

Final exams end

May 08, Fri

Grades due 48 hours after final

May 09, Sat

Baccalaureate and Commencement