Texas Christian University | Registrars Office

Academic Calendar

The annual calendar at TCU includes several semesters and is subject to change and correction.

2020 Spring 2020 Summer 2020 Fall

Regular

Aug 23, Sun

End of Pre-Registration

Aug 24, Mon

First day of classes for this session

Aug 28, Fri

Last day for enrollment or changing classes

Aug 28, Fri

Last day to withdraw at 100% tuition refund

Sep 04, Fri

Last day to withdraw at 75% tuition refund

Sep 07, Mon

Labor Day Holiday

Sep 14, Mon

Last day to withdraw at 50% tuition refund

Oct 07, Wed

Semester break recess 10:pm

Oct 12, Mon

Classes resume 8AM

Nov 09, Mon

Last day to drop for this session

Nov 10, Tue

Last day to select P/NC for this session

Nov 20, Fri

Semester break/Holiday Recess 10PM

Nov 26, Thu

Thanksgiving Day Holiday

Nov 27, Fri

University Closing

Nov 30, Mon

Classes resume from holiday 8:00am

Dec 10, Thu

Study day

Dec 11, Fri

Study day

Dec 14, Mon

Final Exams Begin - see Final Exam Calendar on www.reg.tcu.edu

Dec 14, Mon

Grades due 48 hours after final

Dec 15, Tue

Final exam day

Dec 16, Wed

Graduating student grades due 5pm

Dec 17, Thu

Final exam day

Dec 18, Fri

Last day of class for this session

Dec 18, Fri

Final exam day

Dec 19, Sat

Baccalaureate and Commencement

6W1

Sep 07, Mon

Labor Day Holiday

8W1

Aug 24, Mon

First day of classes for this session

Aug 26, Wed

Last day for enrollment or changing classes

Aug 27, Thu

Last day to withdraw at 75% tuition refund

Aug 28, Fri

Last day to withdraw at 50% tuition refund

Sep 07, Mon

Labor Day Holiday

Sep 30, Wed

Last day to drop for this session

Oct 01, Thu

Last day to select P/NC for this session

Oct 07, Wed

Semester break recess 10:pm

Oct 12, Mon

Classes resume 8AM

Oct 16, Fri

Last day of class for this session

10A

Aug 24, Mon

First day of classes for this session

Aug 27, Thu

Last day for enrollment or changing classes

Aug 28, Fri

Last day to withdraw at 75% tuition refund

Aug 29, Sat

Last day to withdraw at 50% tuition refund

Sep 07, Mon

Labor Day Holiday

Oct 07, Wed

Semester break recess 10:pm

Oct 08, Thu

Last day to drop for this session

Oct 09, Fri

Last day to select P/NC for this session

Oct 12, Mon

Semester break ends. Classes resume at 8:00 AM

Oct 30, Fri

Last day of class for this session

10B

Oct 05, Mon

First day of classes for this session

Oct 08, Thu

Last day for enrollment or changing classes

Oct 09, Fri

Last day to withdraw at 75% tuition refund

Oct 10, Sat

Last day to withdraw at 50% tuition refund

Nov 19, Thu

Last day to drop for this session

Nov 20, Fri

Last day to select P/NC for this session

Nov 20, Fri

Semester break/Holiday Recess 10PM

Nov 26, Thu

Thanksgiving Day Holiday

Nov 27, Fri

University Closing

Nov 30, Mon

Classes resume from holiday 8:00am

Dec 18, Fri

Last day of class for this session

8W2

Oct 19, Mon

First day of classes for this session

Oct 21, Wed

Last day for enrollment or changing classes

Oct 22, Thu

Last day to withdraw at 75% tuition refund

Oct 23, Fri

Last day to withdraw at 50% tuition refund

Nov 20, Fri

Semester break/Holiday Recess 10PM

Nov 26, Thu

Thanksgiving Day Holiday

Nov 27, Fri

University Closing

Nov 30, Mon

Last day to drop for this session

Nov 30, Mon

Classes resume 8AM

Dec 01, Tue

Last day to select P/NC for this session

Dec 18, Fri

Last day of class for this session